Comic Con 2011: Anthony Hon

Anthony Hon Was helping promote Wahab Algarmi’s “Society of Unordinary Young Ladies,” which is about 1980s sitcom heroines doing unordinary things, like fighting communism and stuff like that.



I recognized Christina Ricci, but that was it. Anthony’s most recent work is “Barry the Benevolent Ninja.” The crocheted ninja doll was the inspiration for the story. Anthony’s been making comics since 2002 in his off-time from making video games. He said he has no time to draw at his job, where he’s on the computer all day, so coming home and working on comics is a joy. Making comics is another way for him to continue to write and draw. He has a degree in Illustration from the Academy of Art in San Francisco. Originally he wanted to work for Disney in 2-D animation, but the animation industry changed before he could do that. A friend offered him a job designing video games and he’s been doing that ever since. Anthony’s been attending comic con for about 8 years.

See Comic Con 2011 for these artists:
Anson Jew (agoynamedjew.blogspot.com)
Ron Brown (freefallart.com)
Sabrina (sabrinabellydancer.com)
Ben Henderson (goldencrusader.com)
Steam Crow (steamcrow.com)
Kirstie Shepherd (curioandco.com)
Paul Roman Martinez (19xxad.com)
Ryan Claytor (elephanteater.com)
The Frantic Meerkat and The Mincing Mockingbird (mincingmockingbird.com and franticmeerkat.com)
Karen Knighton (birdenvy.com)
Mary Bellamy (marybellamy.com)
John L. Brooks II (11thhourbooks.net)
Mike Bocianowski (artistmb.com)
Anthony Hon (motenaicomics.blogspot.com)
Shannon Wheeler (www.tmcm.com/tmcm)
Brett Bean (2dbean.com)
Celine Chapus (purpletophat.com)
Amy Mebberson (mimisgrotto.com)
Sho Murase (shomurase.com)
Katie Cook (katiecandraw.com)
Cat Staggs (www.catstaggs.com)
Bryan “Kaiser” Tillman (dark-legacy.net)
Sze Jones (szejones.com)
Maddox (maddox.xmission.com)
Thien Pham (thienisawesome.blogspot.com)
Ben Costa (shilongpang.com)
Jeannie L.S. Galster (jeaniels.com)
Debbie Huey (bumperboy.net)
Comic Con 2011 Finale.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *